Key Officers

Executive Office

Cynthia A. Telles

Michael “Mike” Flores
Deputy Chief of Mission

Sections and Agencies at the Embassy

  • Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service – Area Director
  • Consular Section
    Consul General – John F Larrea
    Visa Unit Chief  – Molly Amador
    American Citizen Services Unit Chief – James Manlowe
  • Department of Agriculture –Agricultural Counselor – Evan Mangino
  • Department of Commerce – Senior Commercial Officer – Ryan Hollowell  Email:
  • Drug Enforcement Administration – Country Attaché
  • Environmental Hub for Central America and the Caribbean- Regional Environmental Officer– Meredith Ryder-Rude
  • Food and Drug Administration Latin America Regional Office – Regional Director – Katherine Serrano
  • Joint Administrative Office
    Counselor for Management Affairs – Andrew Hogenboom
    Financial Management Officer (FMO)-
    General Services Officer(GSO) – Sheena Hall
    Information Management Officer (IMO) – Timothy Hinman
  • Office of Defense Representative – Chief, USODR – Lawrence Tinstman
  • USAID’s Bureau for Humanitarian Assistance Regional Office for Latin America and the Caribbean – Senior Regional Advisor – Tim Callaghan
  • International Narcotics and Law Enforcement Office (INL)
  • Peace Corps Director – Lane Bunkers
  • Political and Economic Section – Counselor for Political and Economic Affairs – David Foran
  • Public Diplomacy Section
    Public Diplomacy Section Head – Kristin Haworth
    Public Diplomacy Officer (PDO) for Strategic Communications – Nick Sesnak
    Public Diplomacy Officer (PDO) for Public Engagement -Elizabeth Smith
  • Regional Security Office – Regional Security (RSO) Security Officer – D Justin Smith